Founded in 1959, we are a congregation of roughly 250 people who worship together, love and support each other, and seek the welfare of our community through service and outreach.


Our mission is to glorify and enjoy God, to proclaim the good news of Jesus Christ, and to express the presence and power of the Holy Spirit. In response to the love of God, we will worship God, educate ourselves, care for each other, and serve our neighbors in the community and the world.


As a non-profit, we rely on the generosity of members and friends to fund our ministry. To make a gift, please contact the Finance Secretary. We are prepared to receive a variety of assents. Gifts may be made to memorial funds, the annual fund, endowment funds, capital improvements, preschool scholarships, or a number of other needs approved by the Session. All gifts are tax-deductible and a giving statement will be provided.


Our community is grateful to have people who are new, and other people who have been around for years. We are blessed with a range of ages, races, orientations, family units, economic conditions, and political views. We are committed to being an inclusive community in all the ways that we can.


To be a member of a Presbyterian Church (USA) congregation, one must only profess faith in Jesus Christ. Those who are ordained as Ministers of the Word and Sacrament, Ruling Elders, and Deacons make additional professions which are outlined in the Book of Order. Broadly, Presbyterians emphasize the centrality of Scripture, the sovereignty of God, and Grace that cannot be earned or taken away.


During the last pastoral transition, the congregation undertook a lengthy evaluation of its shared faith, interpretation of Scripture, and culture. This resulted in the adoption of core values that you will see in all that we do:


Hospitality, &



We are a congregation of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), a denomination that values multi-layered accountability, shared leadership, and a diversity of voices. We are accountable to Northeast Georgia Presbytery. Each year, our congregation elects Elders and Deacons. Elders form the Session, which oversees all aspects of the work and ministry of the congregation. Deacons are responsible for the care of our congregation and those beyond our congregation.



The Rev. Katelyn Gordon Cooke,
Co-Pastor & Interim Preschool Director

Katelyn has served as Co-Pastor at Covenant since 2018. A graduate of the University of North Carolina and Columbia Theological Seminary, she was ordained by New Hope Presbytery in 2010.


The Rev. Andy Cooke, Co-Pastor

Andy has served as Co-Pastor at Covenant since 2018. He was ordained by Northeast Georgia Presbytery in 2005 after studying at the University of Georgia and Princeton Theological Seminary. He is currently pursing a Doctor of Ministry at Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary.


Lyn Patterson,

Director of Music & Organist

Lyn has served at Covenant since 2012. She earned a Master of Arts in Church Music at Trinity Lutheran Seminary as well as undergraduate degrees at Capital University and Point Loma Nazarene University.


Vickie Terry,

Preschool Administrative Assistant

The Preschool Director position is currently vacant. For help with matters relating to the preschool, please be in touch with Vickie Terry or Katelyn Gordon Cooke.


Jenn Harrison,
Finance Secretary

Jenn has been at Covenant since March 2021. She has an accounting degree from Augusta University and serves in a similar role in another local Presbyterian congregation.


Judy Strogonoff,

Church Secretary

Judy has served at Covenant since 2002. She earned a Diploma in Secretarial Science from Augusta Technical College in 1996.


The Rev. Karla Conditt Daniels,

Parish Associate

A licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, Karla has been at Covenant since 1996. Having earned degrees at Louisville Theological Seminary (M.Div. & M.A.M.F.T.), she is a member of Northeast Georgia Presbytery.


In 2021, we expanded our participation in God's mission to eradicate systemic poverty and to care for creation. Click the images to learn more about the Matthew 25 initiative and Earth Care Congregations. Elaine Lea is the chair of our Matthew 25 Task Force and Amy House is the chair of our Creation Care Task Force.


Session (Ruling Elders)


Andy Cooke & Katelyn Gordon Cooke

Clerk of Session: Judy Grieve

Class of 2022

  • Chuck Baldwin

  • Charlotte Ealick

  • Judy Grieve

  • Joe Huff

Class of 2023

  • Vernon Barnes

  • Sarah Colborn

  • Brock Daniels

  • Chris Terry

Class of 2024

  • Steve Bell

  • Chris Henry

  • Mary McCarter

  • Hubert van Tuyll

Diaconate (Deacons)

Moderator: Sabina Widner

Vice Moderator: Deb Pittman

Secretary: Lindsay Kircher

Class of 2022

  • Gail Baker

  • Beverly Dorn

  • Sabina Widner

Class of 2023

  • Dana Johnson

  • Fidelis Ndingwan

  • Paula Reardon

Class of 2024

  • Fred Gehle

  • Lindsay Kircher

  • Deb Pittman

Congregational Nominating Committee

Chair: Chris Terry


  • Judy Grieve

  • Paula Reardon

  • Chris Terry

Class of 2022

  • William Davis

  • Lindsay Kircher

Class of 2023

  • Dalton Cooper

  • Maatsi Ndingwan